The Darts (US)

THE DARTS formed in 2016 with the singular goal of getting four women together to make great garagerock noise, see the world, and have a giant slumber-party of a good time every
night. We put on our black slips, took our shoes off, and set out on the adventure.

In the first six months, we put out two self-produced EPs and signed with Dirty Water Records (UK). In the first year, we had our first full-length vinyl release, Me.Ow (2019 Dirty Water Records). We toured Europe a few times and ate a lot of cheese and bread and never wanted to come home. But we did, and a year later the label re-released the first two EPs as a second full-length vinyl.

We toured all over the U.S. several times, with great bands like Australia’s The Living End and Billie Joe Armstrong’s The Longshot, and, once again, never wanted to come home. We couldn’t believe people like author Stephen King and punk legends like Jello Biafra and Blag Dahlia were talking about us, sometimes even coming to our shows and jumping up on stage to sing with us.

We found ourselves on big festival stages in Europe with Turbonegro and The Dead Kennedys, dancing in our barefeet and thrilled beyond belief. In 2018, Jello Biafra signed us to his famous label, Alternative Tentacles, and we once again couldn’t believe it was really happening. We released our second full-length, I Like You But Not Like That (2018 Alternative Tentacles Records), with a packed main-stage release show at Punk Rock Bowling. Before we had time to sit down, we were on a coast-to-coast US tour with our heroes The Damned, playing amazing festivals with bands like Rancid and L7, hearing our songs on top tv shows like Peaky Blinders, reading reviews in Rolling Stone, playing Mexico City’s Hipnosis Fest, and once again never wanting to come home. When the pandemic hit, things didn’t stop. Vox hosted an Instagram Live show garnering over fifty thousand views.

With The Darts’ recent official addition to the Crawlspace Booking roster and Alternative Tentacles’ full support for a new record by the end of 2021, Nicole (vocals, Farfisa organ), Meliza (guitar), Christina (bass), and Velvet (drums) can’t wait to pack the black slips and get back on the road. See you out there.

The Darts US – Facebook

  • Running Through Your Lies
  • Revolution
  • Carry Me Home
  • You Got Me
  • Take What I Need
  • Ramblin’ Stone
  • My Heart Is A Graveyard
  • She’s Gone
  • I Want Your Fun
  • Evil Wayz
  • I Wanna Get You Off
  • Kiss Of Fire
  • I Wanna Get You Off (censored)
  • The Cat’s Meow
  • Gonna Make You Love
  • Strange Days
  • Not My Baby
  • Slay Me
  • Get Messy
  • Don’t Freak Me Out
  • The Generator
  • I Made A Wish
  • Caught In The Devil’s Game
  • You’ll Bring Me Flowers
  • Batteries
  • Bullet
  • Subsonic Dream
  • Where’s The Rain
  • Phantom
  • Don’t Hold My Hand
  • Love U 2 Death
  • New Boy
  • Thin Line
  • Breakup Makeup
  • My Way
  • I Ain’t Crying
  • Japan
  • Break Your Mind
  • I Like You But Not Like That